Honors Program 2010
  Nominations open November 1st!

Nominations for organizations will be accepted from the public beginning November 1, 2010 and closing February 25, 2011.

Nominees fall into 10 distinct categories of industry-related endeavor. The categories are:

  • Innovation
  • Collaboration
  • Emerging Technology
  • Digital Access
  • Safety & Security
  • Training/Education
  • Health
  • Environment
  • Economic Opportunity; and
  • Human Services

Projects must have been completed or significantly changed or updated in the past two years, and satisfy the criteria that they serve the purpose of advancing and benefiting humanity, to qualify.  Each category will have one "Best in Class" winner.

  Computerworld Honors Program Highlights
2010 Leadership Award Winner:  

Pradeep Sindhu
Chief Technology Officer and Founder
Juniper Networks, Inc.

2009 Leadership Award Winners:

James G. Argiropoulos
First Deputy Chief of Staff
Chicago Office of Emergency Management
and Communications (OEMC)

Ginny T. Lee
Senior Vice President and CIO,
Information Technology

Intuit Inc.
Thomas F. Mendoza
Vice Chairman
NetApp, Incorporated

Daniel J. Warmenhoven
Chairman of the Board and
Chief Executive Officer

NetApp, Incorporated

2008 Leadership Award Winners:

John White
Head of Manufacturing, RBS Americas
The Royal Bank of Scotland

Richard Williams
Vice President and Global CIO

Mike Lazaridis
President & Co-Chief Executive Officer
Research In Motion (RIM)

Visit the Computerworld Honors Program archives for more.