COMPENDIUM of Authorized Economic Operator Programmes





Operational AEO Programmes (73)



Americas & Caribboan

USA

Middle East Northern Africa

East & Southern **Africa**

Asia Dasifia

Europe

<u>Caribbean</u>	<u>Africa</u>	Africa	Asia Pacific	<u>Europe</u>
Argentina	Azerbaijan	Burundi	Australia	EU (28 countries)
Bolivia	Egypt	Kenya	China	Israel
Brazil	Jordan	Uganda	Hong Kong, China	Moldova, Republic
Canada	Morocco	-	India	of
		-	Indonesia	The Former
Colombia	Oman	-	Japan	Yugoslav Republic
Costa Rica	Tunisia		Korea	of Macedonia
Dominican Republic	-		Malaysia	Norway
Ecuador	-		New Zealand	Serbia
	_		Singapore	Switzerland
Guatemala			Thailand	Turkey
Jamaica			Vietnam	
Mexico			Andorra	
Nicaragua				
Panama				
Peru				
Uruguay				

AEO Programmes Under Development (16)



Americas & Caribbean	No	dle East rthern frica	East & Southern Africa	West & Central Africa	Asia Pacific	<u>Europe</u>
Chile	Cote d'Ivore		Angola	Ghana	Bangladesh	Armenia
El Salvador	Democratic Republic of Congo Bahrain		Botswana		Philippines	Georgia
			Seychelles			Iceland
						Russian Federation
		South Africa			Montenegro	

Concluded MRAs (44 + 3)

Date	Country	Date	Country
June 2007	New Zealand – USA	February 2014	Hong Kong, China – Korea
May 2008	Japan – New Zealand	March 2014	Korea - Mexico
June 2008	Canada – USA	May 2014	EU - China
June 2008	Jordan – USA	June 2014	Hong Kong, China - Singapore
June 2009	Japan – USA	June 2014	Korea - Turkey
July 2009	EU – Norway**	June 2014	Malaysia - Japan
July 2009	EU – Switzerland**	June 2014	USA - Israel
June 2010	Canada – Japan	October 2014	USA - Mexico
June 2010	Canada – Korea	December 2014	USA - Singapore
June 2010	Canada – Singapore	March 2015	Israel – Korea
June 2010	EU – Japan	April 2015	Korea – Dominican Republic
June 2010	Korea – Singapore	June 2015	Hong Kong, China - Thailand
June 2010	Korea – USA	October 2015	India-South Korea
January 2011	Andorra – EU**	March 2016	Hong Kong, China - Malaysia
May 2011	Japan – Korea	November 2015	Switzerland- Norway
June 2011	Korea – New Zealand	December 2015	USA – Dominican Republic
June 2011	Japan – Singapore	May 2016	Mexico - Canada
May 2012	EU-USA	July 2016	Australia- New Zealand
June 2012	China - Singapore	August 2016	Hong Kong, China - Japan
July 2013	Korea - China	December 2016	Brazil - Uruguay
October 2013	China - Hong Kong, China	December 2016	Thailand - Korea
November 2013	India- Hong Kong, China	January 2017	China- Switzerland

Chinese Taipei - as Non Member

<u>USA-Chinese Taipei (May 2012); Israel-Chinese Taipei (Dec 2013); China-Chinese Taipei (Oct 2016)</u>

^{**}The agreements between the EU and Switzerland, EU and Norway, and EU and Andorra, are not traditional MRAs of AEO. The mutual recognition aspect of those agreements applies only to indirect export cases, as Customs security measures in relation to the movement of goods do not exist between them

MRAs being negotiated 40 + 4 (multilateral)

<u>Countries</u>	<u>Countries</u>		
Australia-Hong Kong	Costa Rica - Mexico		
China – Japan	China – USA		
EU – Canada	Australia- Korea		
Canada - Israel	Hong Kong, China - EU		
Malaysia-Thailand	New Zealand-China		
New Zealand - Singapore	Thailand -Singapore		
Norway - Switzerland	Australia- Canada		
USA-Brazil	USA -Peru		
China - Israel	Iran-Russia		
China - Switzerland	Switzerland - Japan		
China - Kazakhstan	Uruguay - USA		
Uruguay – South Korea	Peru - Korea		
Ecuador - Korea	Australia-Thailand		
Malaysia - Korea	Mexico - Israel		
Mexico – Hong Kong, China	Kazakhstan- Turkey		
China - Australia	Kazakhstan-Korea		
Bolivia – Brazil	Colombia – Ecuador		
Bolivia – Uruguay	Brazil - Argentina		
China –Brazil	China – New Zealand		
Pacific Alliance (Mexico, Chile, Colombia, Peru)	Australia-Singapore		
CEFTA (Poland, Hungary Czechoslovakia, Albania,	ANDEAN Community (Bolivia, Colombia, Ecuador, Peru)		
Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech			
Republic, Macedonia, Moldova, Montenegro, Romania,			
Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia and United Nations Interim			
Administration Mission in Kosovo on behalf of Kosovo.			
	Agadir Agreement Member States (Tunisia, Egypt,		
	Morocco, Jordan)		
*Chinaga Tainai aa Nan Mamhar Hang Kang China Chinaga Tai			



Operational Customs Compliance Programmes (29)

Americas & Caribbean	Middle East Northern Africa	West & Central Africa	East & Southern Africa	Asia Pacific	<u>Europe</u>
Belize	Algeria	Senegal	Madagascar	Cambodia	Georgia
Brazil	Azerbaijan	Cameroon	Mauritius	Fiji	Kazakhstan
Canada	United Arab	Togo	Mozambique	India	Russian
El Salvador	Emirates		Rwanda	Indonesia	Federation
USA	Sudan	1	South Africa		Serbia
	Iran		Tanzania	Sri Lanka	
		_	Zambia		

Customs Compliance Programmes Under Development (2)

Asia Pacific

Mongolia
Timor Leste

Outcomes



- 73 Operational AEO Programmes
- 16 AEO Programmes under development
- 44 + 3 Mutual Recognition Agreements /Arrangements (MRAs) concluded
- 40 MRAs being negotiated
- 4 Multilateral MRAs being negotiated
- 29 Operational Customs Compliance Programmes
- 2 Customs Compliance Programmes under development

Outcomes - Cont'd



New – MRAs Concluded

March 2016 Hong Kong, China – Malaysia

July 2016 Australia- New Zealand

August 2016 Hong Kong, China - Japan

October 2016 China-Chinese Taipei

December 2016 Brazil - Uruguay

December 2016 Thailand – Korea

January 2017 China- Switzerland

New – MRAs being negotiated



- Australia- Korea
- New Zealand-China
- Australia- Canada
- Uruguay USA
- Peru Korea
- Uruguay South Korea
- Peru Uruguay
- Mexico Costa Rica
- Mexico Hong Kong, China
- Ecuador Korea
- Australia-Thailand
- Malaysia Korea
- Mexico Israel
- China Australia
- Bolivia Brazil
- Bolivia Uruguay
- Iran Russia
- Australia-Singapore
- Brazil Argentina
- Colombia Ecuador

MULTILATERAL/PLURILATERAL

- Pacific Alliance
- Agadir Agreement Member States
- ANDEAN Community
- CEFTA

Outcomes - Cont'd



New - Operational AEO Programmes

- **≻**Oman
- > Tunisia
- ➤ The Former Yugoslavic Republic of Macedonia

New - AEO Programmes – Under Development

➤ Ghana



Outcomes - Cont'd

New – Customs Compliance Programmes

- > Belize
- > Iran
- > Sudan



END