2019 BAMIEs Nominations

Nomination Categories

Sustainability Champion:
The Sustainability Champion of the Year Award honors the best practices of an individual or organization who exemplifies a commitment to sustainability and responsible event practices. This person has made significant changes in the way they do business that has a positive effect on the environment and has minimized the impacts of event industry functions in the bay area. Their commitment and performance inspire others to embrace sustainability and responsible practices
Member of the Year:
This is an award for PCMA members only. This person has made significant contributions to the Northern California Chapter of PCMA through their volunteerism. Involvement in PCMA offers members a chance to elevate their professional profile through quality education and networking opportunities. The Member of the Year is engaged and invested in these goals and has worked to move our chapter forward.
Supplier of the Year:
The Supplier of the Year Award honors a supplier who exemplifies professional excellence in their contributions to their organization, and the business events community. This individual adapts to industry changes and expectations and is Passionate, Connected, Ethical, and Knowledgeable. This person is a true “partner” in business. (Open to non PCMA members)
Planner of the Year:
The Planner of the Year Award honors an industry individual who demonstrates excellence in all business interactions and seeks to execute solutions to event challenges. This person has a successful record for improving events year over year while valuing and respecting vendor/supplier relationships. (Non PCMA members are also eligible for this category)
Rising Star:
The Rising Star Award recognizes someone who although new to our industry has shown strong commitment and support, and who has contributed extraordinarily to our industry with their dedication, vision, enthusiasm and willingness to volunteer their time and efforts. This person is recognized as someone to watch and a future leader in our industry. (Less than 3 years in events industry and open to non PCMA members)
Legend Award:
The Legend Award is presented to an events and/or hospitality professional who has rendered outstanding service to the industry and other trade organizations over the course of their careers. This individual throughout his/her career has made significant contributions to the industry and Bay Area events community. (Nominee must be in the events industry for a minimum of 10 years, open to non PCMA members)