Transatlantic Legal Awards 2017

Thursday, June 8 2017, 19:00
One Whitehall Place
London SW1
United Kingdom

Follow the awards on Twitter - @LegalWeek  @LegalWeekEvents 

Transatlantic Legal Awards 2017: BOOK YOUR TABLE NOW

NEWS - May 5: Freshfields, Skadden, Clydes and White & Case compete for Transatlantic Firm of the Year prize

The American Lawyer and Legal Week are pleased to announce the launch of the Transatlantic Legal Awards 2017

The entry process is now open and submissions are now being accepted. These awards will recognise excellence in handling transatlantic matters across the key areas of corporate, finance and disputes, as well as highlighting law firm innovation, commitment to pro bono, outstanding transatlantic strategy, and in-house leaders. The winners will be announced at a gala dinner in London on June 8, 2017. Register your interest here.

There are 13 practice awards, including M&A Team of the Year (Large and Midmarket), Private Equity Team of the Year, Finance Team of the Year and Arbitration Team of the Year, while individual achievement will be recognised in the Dealmaker of the Year, Disputes Lawyer of the Year and General Counsel of the Year. The ceremony will culminate with two law firm awards: Transatlantic Law Firm Manager of the Year and Transatlantic Law Firm of the Year.

The judging panel will be made up of senior ALM journalists, Chris Johnson, chief global correspondent, business of law at The American Lawyer and; and including Georgina Stanley and Gina Passarella, editors of Legal Week and The American Lawyer respectively.


  • The Awards are judged by a panel of leading business of law journalists from both sides of the Atlantic. A transparent judging process will involve great debate and plenty of discussion.
  • Entries are judged on strictly enforced criteria, creating a level playing field for all submissions.
  • Winning entries will be covered in The American Lawyer and Legal Week. Click here for the criteria

Ensure your firm is represented and submit your winning entry. The deadline for entries have been extended to Wednesday, April 26, 2017.