Career and Technical Education Division

Jo Anne Honeycutt ~ Director
(919-807-3764) Joanne.Honeycutt@dpi.nc.gov

Administrative Assistant
Chanda Pickett (919-807-3818) Chanda.Pickett@dpi.nc.gov

CTE Regional Services
Central Region ~ Lee O’Neal (910-632-3578) Lee.ONeal@dpi.nc.gov
Northeast Region ~ Christina Harris (252-789-4908) Christina.Harris@dpi.nc.gov
Northwest Region ~ Marty Tobey (336-475-0184) Marty.Tobey@dpi.nc.gov
Southeast Region ~ John Kirkman (919-777-2727) John.Kirkman@dpi.nc.gov
Southwest Region ~ Ann Callicutt (336-873-7000) Ann.Callicutt@dpi.nc.gov
West Region ~ Lisa Conger (704-677-8968) Lisa.Conger@dpi.nc.gov
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Carol Short ~ Career Readiness Specialist
 (919-807-3822) ~ Carol.Short@dpi.nc.gov

State and Federal Accountability ~ Senior Analyst
 Kim MacDonald (919-807-3876) ~ Kim.MacDonald@dpi.nc.gov

Program Assistant
Petrina Lyons ~ (919-807-3905) Petrina.Lyons@dpi.nc.gov
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Curriculum ~ Delores Ali
Section Chief
 (919-807-3875) ~ Delores.Ali@dpi.nc.gov

Business, Finance & IT Education
Vacant ~ (919-807-4014) vacant@dpi.nc.gov
Dennis Perks ~  (919-807-3871) Dennis.Perks@dpi.nc.gov
Linda Lay ~ (919-807-3883) Linda.Lay@dpi.nc.gov

Family & Consumer Sciences Education
Reno Palombit ~ (919-807-3904) Reno.Palombit@dpi.nc.gov
Angela LeMay ~ (919-807-3893) Angela.LeMay@dpi.nc.gov

Marketing & Entrepreneurship Education
Gail McDougal ~(919-807-3875) Gail.McDougal@dpi.nc.gov

Program Assistant
Vacant ~ (919-807-3897)
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Student Certification and Credentialing ~ Trey Michael
Section Chief
 (919-807-3877) ~ Trey.Michael@dpi.nc.gov

Agricultural Education (NCSU)
Gerald Barlowe ~ (919-515-4206) Gerald_Barlowe@ncsu.edu

Health Science Education
Barbara Burt ~ (919-807-3907) Barbara.Burt@dpi.nc.gov
Ashley Orr ~ (919-807-3884) Ashley.Orr@dpi.nc.gov

Technology Engineering & Design Education
Brian Moye ~ (919-807-3886) Brian.Moye@dpi.nc.gov

Trade & Industrial Education
David Barbour ~ (919-807-3885) David.Barbour@dpi.nc.gov
Craig Pendergraft ~ (919-807-3881) Craig.Pendergraft@dpi.nc.gov
James Pressly ~ (919-807-3887) James.Pressly@dpi.nc.gov

Program Assistant
Tracy McCleary ~ (919-807-3889) Tracy.Mccleary@dpi.nc.gov
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
CTE Support Services ~ Felicia Gray-Watson
Section Chief 
(919-807-3892) ~ Felicia.Graywatson@dpi.nc.gov


CDC's/WorkKeys/Students@Work/Career Development Education
Amy Schroeder ~ (919-807-3937) Amy.Schroeder@dpi.nc.gov 

Civil Rights/Special Populations/Equity
Shannon Baker ~ (919-807-3872) Shannon.Baker@dpi.nc.gov

Instructional Management
Stephen Kelley ~ (919-807-3880) Stephen.Kelley@dpi.nc.gov

Work-Based Learning/Postsecondary Partnerships/HSTW/Career Academies
Cheryl Cox ~ (919-807-3891) Cheryl.Cox@dpi.nc.gov

STEM Ed Coordinator
Vacant ~ (919-807-3423)

Program Assistant
Jackie Moore ~  (919-807-3878) Jackie.Moore@dpi.nc.gov
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Agricultural Education Regional Services

Eastern Region
Allison Jennings ~  (252-241-3532) Allison_Jennings@ncsu.edu
Western Region
Andy VonCanon ~ (828-553-6296) Andy_Voncanon@ncsu.edu
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
CTSO Advisors
DECA
Pam O’Brien ~  (919-807-3874) Pam.Obrien@dpi.nc.gov
FBLA
Mary Jane Thomas ~ (919-807-3873) Maryjane.Thomas@dpi.nc.gov
FCCLA
Janet Johnson ~ (919-807-3845) Janet.Johnson@dpi.nc.gov
FFA
Jason Davis ~ (919-513-4206) Jason_Davis@ncsu.edu
HOSA
Katrina Coggins ~ (919-807-3900) Katrina.Coggins@dpi.nc.gov
Skills USA
Peyton Holland ~ (919-807-3902) Peyton.Holland@dpi.nc.gov
TSA
Jerianne Taylor ~ (828-263-8519) Taylorjs@appstate.edu
2017 Career and Technical Education Summer Conference