2017 CSS Conference

8th Conference of the Canadian Sleep Society

April 28-30, 2017 
Hyatt Regency in Calgary, Alberta

Welcome to Calgary!

We hope you have a fantastic conference in beautiful and vibrant downtown Calgary!

The biennial conference of the CSS is renowned for a high quality scientific program including top notch keynote speakers, symposia, and poster presentations. There will be industry exhibits to showcase the latest products, services and expertise. And as always, there will be numerous opportunities to learn from experts and network with peers. More information will be posted as the scientific program develops so visit the site regularly to find out what all the excitement is about.

See you in Calgary April 28-30, 2017! 
Visit this site to see what Calgary has to offer to its visitors  http://choosecalgary.ca/cssyyc2017

CSS 2017 Scientific Program Committee


Patrick J Hanly MD, FRCPC, D,ABSM, University of Calgary, Calgary, AB


Kimberly Cote, PhD, Brock University, Niagara, ON
John Peever, PhD, University of Toronto, Toronto, ON                    
Brian Murray, MD, FRCPC, D,ABSM, University of Toronto, Toronto, ON
Joanna MacLean, MD, PhD, FRCPC, University of Alberta, Edmonton, AB
Fernanda Almeida, DDS, MSc, PhD, University of British Columbia, Vancouver, BC
Charles M. Morin, PhD, D,ABSM, Université Laval, Québec, QC  
Simon Warby, PhD, Université de Montréal, Montréal, QC 

CSS 2017 Local Organizing Committee


Charles H. Samuels, MD, CCFP, D,ABSM, University of Calgary, Calgary, AB


W. Jerome Alonso, MD, ABFM (Cert. Sleep Medicine), Calgary, AB

Robert I Cohen MD, CCFP, Somnologist (ESRS), Calgary, AB
W. Joseph Askin, MD, FCFP, Somnologist (ESRS), Calgary, AB
Andrea Loewen, MD, FRCPC, D,ABIM, University of Calgary,  Calgary, AB
Atul Khullar, MD MSc FRCPC, DABPN, FAASM, University of Alberta, Edmonton, AB
Leslie Dort, DDS, Dip ABDSM, University of Calgary, Calgary, AB

Candace Necyk, MSc, University of Alberta, Edmonton, AB

Social Committee:

Ms Lisa Atkins, B.Sc, B.Ed
Ms LeDawne Kroeker, Rana Respiratory Care Group
Brenda Pettigrew, RRT, Zephyr Sleep Technologies

CSS 2017 Technologist Planning Committee


Michael Eden, RPSGT, RST (ABSM) Cobourg, ON
Laree Fordyce RPSGT RST, Calgary, AB


Natalie Morin, RPSGT, TEPM (polysomnographie), Ottawa, ON

Colin Massicotte RPSGT, Toronto, ON

CSS-SRS Joint Task Force for 2017 Satellite Meeting


John Peever, PhD, 
Sigrid Veasey, MD, PhD

Program Committee Members:

Richard Horner, PhD
Valérie Mongrain, PhD
James Krueger, Phd
Martical Hall, PhD

Trainee Representatives:

Kevin Grace, BSc
Ashley Ingiosi, PhD

CSS 2017 Dental Program Planning Committee

Program Chair:

Leslie Dort, DDS, MSc, Calgary, Alberta

Program Committee Members:

Don Farquhar, DDS, Midland, Ontario

Stacy Kreutz, DDS, Calgary, Alberta
Tara Anger-Anderson, DDS, Edmonton, Alberta
Ivonne Hernandez, DDS, MSc, Edmonton, Alberta

CSS 2017 Fundraising Committee

Kimberly Cote, PhD, Brock University, Niagara, ON
Helen Driver, PhD, RPSGT, DABSM, Somnologist, CCSH, Queens University, ON