1st International Correctional Research Symposium

Nationals of most third countries outside the European Economic Area (EEA) are under an obligation to hold a visa for a proposed stay of a maximum duration of 3 months on the territory of the SCHENGEN States.

To find out more, consult the list of third countries whose nationals are placed under the obligation to hold a visa to cross the external borders of the SCHENGEN States and/or the list of third countries whose nationals are exempt from that obligation.

Also consult the list of residence permits issued by the SCHENGEN States authorising entry without a visa.

CLICK HERE to see the list (Follow Visa – Obligation de visa ou Exceptions à l’obligation de visa or Visa – Visumplichtig of Visumvrij)

To find out where your nearest Belgian Consulate or Embassy is,  CLICK HERE

Please note it is YOUR responsibility to have the correct Visa to attend the Symposium.   It is recommended that you contact your local Consulate or Embassy for Visa advice.