2017 British Legal Awards

The British Legal Awards 2016: THE WINNERS

legalweek.com: Pinsents, Linklaters and Vodafone among winners at British Legal Awards - CLICK HERE TO VIEW ARTICLE

City of London Law Society Lifetime Achievement Award
Margaret Chamberlain

Law Firm of the Year
Pinsent Masons

Editor's Award: Law Firm Leader of the Year
Quentin Poole

Legal Services Innovation Award
Hogan Lovells

Legal Week Intelligence Client Partner of the Year
Oliver Bray, RPC
Gillian Fairfield, Herbert Smith Freehills

General Counsel of the Year
James Peirson, CYBG

Legal Department of the Year (Financial Services)
Swinton Insurance

Legal Department of the Year (Commerce and Industry)
HCA Healthcare UK

Legal Department of the Year (TMT)

European Law Firm of the Year

UK Law Firm of the Year
Stephens Scown

Specialist Law Firm of the Year
Tapestry Compliance

London Office of the Year
Chambers of the Year
Radcliffe Chambers

CSR/Diversity Initiative of the Year
Travers Smith

Best Use of Technology
Reed Smith

Supplier of the Year

Team Awards

M&A Team of the Year (Large Deal)

M&A Team of the Year (Medium-Sized Deal)
Winston & Strawn

Private Equity Team of the Year
Baker & McKenzie

Banking and Finance Team of the Year
Herbert Smith Freehills

Restructuring Team of the Year
Paul Hastings

Property Team of the Year
Norton Rose Fulbright

Energy and Infrastructure Team of the Year
Burges Salmon

Litigation and Dispute Resolution Team of the Year
Clifford Chance

Regulatory and Investigations Team of the Year
Shearman & Sterling

Competition Team of the Year
Mishcon de Reya

Commercial Team of the Year

TMT Team of the Year
Allen & Overy

Private Client Team of the Year
Irwin Mitchell