

24th Mutual Fund Industry Awards

Cipriani 42nd Street, New York March 30, 2017

2017 WINNERS

Category	Winner
Fund Action Lifetime Achievement Award	Joe Mansueto, Executive Chairman, Morningstar
Fund Directions Lifetime Achievement Award	Jamie Baxter, Chair, Putnam Funds
Hall of Fame	State Street Global Advisors
	Thomas Butch
	Paul Dykstra
	Carl Frischling
	George Gatch
	Don Phillips
	Paulita Pike
Rising Star	Benjamin Wells, Simpson Thacher & Bartlett
	Jeremy Smith, Ropes & Gray
	Kathryn Lakin, Putnam Investments
	Matthew Kutner, Morrison Foerster
	Marguerite Laurent, K&L Gates
	Nicole Trudeau, Stradley Ronon Stevens & Young
	Todd Rosenbluth, CFRA Research
	Jeff Schwantz, Morningstar
	Patrick Newcomb, FUSE Research
	Harvey Steele, New York Life Investment Management
Trustee of the Year	Gary Schpero, AXA EQ Advisors Trust
Small Board Trustee of the Year	Mary Joan Hoene, ASA Gold and Precious Metals Limited
Independent Counsel of the Year	Lori Schneider, K&L Gates
Fund Leader of the Year	Joseph Sullivan, Legg Mason
Fund Marketer of the Year	Laura Morrison, Bats Global Markets

Retirement Leader of the Year	Dimensional Fund Advisors
Ad Campaign of the Year	OppenheimerFunds
Deal of the Year	Henderson Group merges with Janus Capital Group
Sales success of the Year	BlackRock's iShares Fixed-Income ETF Suite
Newcomer Director of the Year	James Stavridis, Neuberger Berman Funds
Progressive Fund Board of the Year	Diamond Hill Funds
Social Media Leader of the Year	JP Morgan Funds
Fund Innovation of the Year	WisdomTree Investments Dynamic Currency-Hedged ETF Suite
Alternative Product of the Year	Catalyst/Millburn Hedge Strategy Fund (MBXIX)